Free Trial

Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) Stock Market Holidays

Regular trading hours for the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) are Monday through Friday from 10:00 AM to 4:10 PM Sydney time. The stock market periodically closes during the public holidays of Australia. Please note that not all Australian states participate in all holidays and some may observe other holidays. Learn more about the Australian Securities Exchange.

Below, you will find a list of ASX holidays for 2024 through 2028:

ASX Holidays20242025202620272028
New Year's DayJanuary 1stJanuary 1stJanuary 1stJanuary 1stJanuary 3rd
Australia DayJanuary 26thJanuary 27thJanuary 26thJanuary 26thJanuary 26th
Good FridayMarch 29thApril 18thApril 3rdMarch 26thApril 14th
Easter MondayApril 1stApril 21stApril 6thMarch 29thApril 17th
ANZAC DayApril 25thApril 25thN/AN/AApril 25th
Queen's BirthdayJune 10thJune 9thJune 8thJune 14thJune 12th
ChristmasDecember 25thDecember 25thDecember 25thDecember 27thDecember 25th
Boxing DayDecember 26thDecember 26thDecember 28thDecember 28thDecember 26th

Market closes at 2:10 p.m. Sydney time on the following dates:

ASX Partial Holidays20242025202620272028
Last Business Day Before ChristmasDecember 24thDecember 24thDecember 24thDecember 24thDecember 22nd
Last Business Day Of the YearDecember 31stDecember 31stDecember 31stDecember 31stDecember 29th


After striking partnerships with trillion-dollar chipmaker NVIDIA... ARM surged over 60% in a week... Who's next?

More Holiday Calendars from MarketBeat